Beauté: Pop of Red Lips

On to something a little more fun and vibrant…the classic red lipstick. Every girl by the age of 22 should have at least one shade she can depend on to go with any outfit. A bold red lip can be the perfect thing to liven up an all black/ all white outfit. Wearing a pretty white blouse and white pants with red lips and a nice tan in the summer can be quite the chic look; definitely one of my favorites. I have experimented with several red lipsticks from matte to shiny, orange red to blue red. Here is my absolute favorite that I always suggest for my girls to try:

1. NARS Heat Wave

I got inspiration for buying this lipstick from Kourtney Kardashian. I am not a huge fan of the ‘Kardashian lifestyle’ but do love Kourtney’s look. Her tan skin tone with dark hair and an orange/red hued lipstick is just beautiful and chic in my opinion. Heat wave is a gorgeous matte lipstick that is just as perfect for winter months as it is for summer. My go to forever and ever, I pledge my commitment to this beautiful shade! (Not to mention it will make your teeth look extra white!)

Screen shot 2013-12-29 at 9.54.53 PM

Leave a Reply

